During the annual general meeting held in Göransson Arena on May 2, the general meeting decided to re-elect previous board members and elect Ulf Larsson as a new board member.

At this year's AGM, Göran Björkman, Claes Boustedt, Kerstin Konradsson, Andreas Nordbrandt, Susanne Pahlén Åklundh, and Karl Åberg were re-elected as board members and Ulf Larsson was elected and welcomed as a new board member for Alleima.

Andreas Nordbrandt was re-elected chairman of the board. The trade unions have appointed Tomas Kärnström and Mikael Larsson as regular board members and Niclas Widell and Maria Sundqvist as deputies.

Ulf Larsson was born in 1962, holds a bachelor’s degree in Forestry and has long and solid industrial experience from several roles within Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget (SCA), where he has been President and CEO since 2017.

The nomination committee consists of its chairman Fredrik Lundberg (AB Industrivärden), Bo Selling (Lundbergföretagen), Anna Magnusson (Alecta), Jan Dworsky (Swedbank Robur Funds), and Andreas Nordbrandt (chairman of Alleima AB).